The Goldendale Sentinel - Headlines & History since 1879

Gorge Commission gets three new members


The Columbia River Gorge Commission has announced the addition of three new members: Bowen Blair appointed by Oregon Governor John Kitzhaber; Gorham Blaine appointed by Hood River County; and Janet Wainwright appointed by Washington Governor Chris Gregoire.

Commission chair Carl McNew welcomed the new appointments with “sincere thanks” to Hood River County and the respective governors of Washington and Oregon. McNew said, “Their broad range of experience brings new perspectives and offers new opportunities for the Gorge Commission.” Vice chair Keith Chamberlain echoed similar sentiments, adding, “We appreciate the new appointments; we now have a full commission and we’re looki...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018