The Goldendale Sentinel - Headlines & History since 1879

Coastal 1B All Conference football team announced


Andrew Christiansen

Gavyn Nelson

Lyle-Wishram placed four players on first team All Conference for the Coastal area teams, which includes the Cougars. First team quarterback was Gavyn Nelson and first team receiver was Dasean Leslie. On defense, Brett Rowan was named first team defensive end and Larry Dorr was named first team linebacker.

Lyle-Wishram, Elijah McCullough and Mickey Jones were honorable mention. The offensive MVP was Jacob Scrabeck, defensive MVP was D.J. Wirkkala and coach of the year was Jeff Eaton, all three from Naselle.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019