The Goldendale Sentinel - Headlines & History since 1879

Five counties move into Phase 2


Friday Washington State Secretary of Health John Wiesman approved applications from Columbia, Garfield, Lincoln, Ferry, and Pend Oreille counties to move into Phase 2 of Gov. Jay Inslee's Safe Start plan early.

"We recognize COVID-19 is impacting some parts of our state in different ways and some counties will be ready to move forward earlier than others," Secretary Wiesman said. "While recognizing that reality, we set cautious, thorough requirements for counties that want to apply for a variance. Each of the counties approved to enter Phase 2 has demonstrated strong planning and capability in the areas necessary to protect public health in their communities."

Businesses in the counties a...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020