The Goldendale Sentinel - Headlines & History since 1879

County approved to move to Phase 2


Monday Washington State Secretary of Health John Wiesman approved the application for Klickitat County to move into Phase 2 of Gov. Jay Inslee’s Safe Start plan.

A total of 27 counties have now been approved to move to Phase 2: Adams, Asotin, Clallam, Columbia, Cowlitz, Ferry, Garfield, Grant, Grays Harbor, Island, Jefferson, Kitsap, Kittitas, Klickitat Lewis, Lincoln, Mason, Pacific, Pend Orielle, San Juan, Skamania, Spokane, Stevens, Thurston, Wahkiakum, Walla Walla, and Whitman.

The application from Clark County remains on pause due to an outbreak investigation.

Businesses approved to move into Phase 2 must comply with all health and safety requirements outlined in the guidance to re...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019